On The Move!

6 Oct

Sorry for the silence, y’all, but Cupcake Crusade has moved to the South!  (And my computer died, so I have to make multiple trips to the public library until it’s fixed- oy, the timing of it all!)  My husband and I relocated to the Atlanta-area last weekend, which means I’ll be focusing my explorations on a whole new region!  If you’re familiar with the area, I’d love to get your suggestions on where to go first. 

 Stay tuned for more on my NYC experience, as well a review of a northern Virginia cupcakery I visited before the move (Edibles Incredible)!

3 Responses to “On The Move!”

  1. Becky October 6, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    I hope your move has gone smoothly! Whenever you get settled (no rush), I’d love to hear your thoughts on the “cupcake cake”– have you seen it? The cupcake mold that is as big as a cake?!?! I have mixed feelings about it… 🙂

  2. Carla October 7, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    OMG!!!Atlanta is my hometown and if you haven’t already tried them; you must check out The Atlanta Cupcake Factory. The sweet potato bourbon and red velvet almond are my favorite. Another favorite I love to visit when I go home is Buttersweet Bakery in Hapeville,GA. Hapeville is a small suburb south of Atlanta near the airport. Cakes are the specialty but they do sometimes have tasty cuocakes. Call first to make sure cupcakes are avaliable the day of your visit.

    Enjoy your stay in GA.

    • jnbean October 23, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

      Yay, thank you so much for these leads Carla! A sweet potato bourbon cupcake sounds amazing – Atlanta Cupcake Factory will have to be a priority! I’ll get Buttersweet Bakery (love their name) up on the radar, too. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

